Selected Events & Action

‍Congressional Briefing - INDIA’S NEW CRIMINAL CODE: CREATING A POLICE STATE

Details:

Congressional Briefing - INDIA’S NEW CRIMINAL CODE: CREATING A POLICE STATE

Panelists:
V. Suresh, National General Secretary, People’s Union for Civil Liberties (PUCL)
IndiaTeesta Setalvad, Secretary, Citizens for Justice and Peace
John Sifton, Asia Advocacy Director, Human Rights Watch, Washington, DC

Wednesday, July 17th 2024 9 am PT / 10 am MT / 11 am CT / 12 noon ET / 9.30 pm IST

Kindly register here. Webinar login will be shared soon.

Co-hosted by: Genocide Watch, World Without Genocide, Indian American Muslim Council, Hindus for Human Rights, Dalit Solidarity Forum, New York State Council of Churches, Federation of Indian American Christian Organizations of North America, India Civil Watch International, Center for Pluralism, International Commission for Dalit Rights, American Muslim Institution, International Society for Peace and Justice, The Humanism Project and Association of Indian Muslims of America

Peace,

Rev. Neal Christie
Executive Director
NealChristie@fiacona.org

Join Us!

Event Summary

Event Type:
Start Time:
July 17, 2024

12:00 pm

End Time:
July 17, 2024 2:00 PM
Time Zone:
Location:
zoom
Time Zone:
RSVP Link